Aiming High

When I see my health in comparison to friends,  I predict I will be leaning back the walls in 15 years from now,  and will be looking for a chair as soon as I hit fifty. Couple of close friends really became an inspiration for me. I still avoid taking vitamin pills. I prefer fruits instead. I have made a promise to myself that I want to be able to pick up my grand daughter and go up a couple dozen stairs without being out of breath!

I hear friends and acquaintances talk about health and their inspirations are to look good, get into a smaller size clothing and often for girls/women is to be ready for theirs or someone else’s wedding, party or any other function like that. For guys its all about muscles but all such inspirations are sure to die down and they won’t help you live independently when your hair starts to turn gray.

Yeah … aim high as good health is a way of life not a one time fling!

Leave a Reply

