No Heart Beat

I always had an issue with disappointing people and that made conversations which will lead to such moments, difficult. I used to get sweaty palms, nervous voice while going through it, I would rehearse my lines over and over again. And after the whole ordeal, I will be left with this awful sense of guilt and over all blahh feeling.

Well, yesterday I had one such conversation and I didn’t feel a thing. No remorse, no hesitation. I was very polite though, and the fact that my conversation was a total surprise for the person listening kinda helped. I guess he was in a shock to have responded unkindly. I was thinking, it will hit me the next day but so far so good.

Maybe, I am getting old or more mature. Whatever the reason, I like my new skill.

Leave a Reply

