Cut me some slack

We are expected to do all that we show the world we are capable of doing. That’s the nice way to put it, the crude way of saying the same thing that the world will abuse you as much as you would let it. Why can others get out of doing things with an excuse of studies or being busy and I can’t? Why am I expected to make nice when it’s not even my fault?  Why do I have to play the IT help desk for you whilst your own loved ones are self-proclaimed computer whiz? Mainly because I have done it in the past and its expected of me. Had I been a selfish bitter bum, everyone would be happy if smiled once in a while.

Leave a Reply

