No Secret

I have stopped defending Pakistan or Pakistani actions. People come up to me and make a comment about how screwed up the country is and expect me to take a defensive attitude like “Well, majority of Pakistanis are not like that” or “most Pakistanis are very tolerant” or … “actually there is more to it” .. “there is so much potential .. human potential” or “so what … we have the best mangoes”

Nope! Now, I just stay quiet or at times even nod.

I have shunned her!

But you know, as they say time heals all wounds. I too will slowly desensitize myself to everything. And out of sight is out of mind … so my next step will be to stop reading about it.

You can say I am disappointed in myself but probably I am more disappointed in Pakistan and more so in the Pakistani nation.

Leave a Reply

