Ins and Offs

To be a little more clear, there is a difference between what you want in life and what you want of life. In my observation people can’t make out this difference.

For example, what I want in tea and what I want of tea are two different things. I like honey & milk in my tea but I want a feeling of warmth, almost a buzz, of my tea. Does this mean what I want in my tea dictates what I want of my tea? Not necessarily. Two people can have two different things in their tea but want the same thing of of it – something warm.

I think it is important to know what we want of life and let it dictate what we want in our life, rather than the other way around.

Leave a Reply

