Don’t Look At Me

It is not that I don’t like the attention, I would be lying if I say that I don’t but at times the unwanted focus really creeps me out. I am a proud back bencher in class and say nothing unless being called upon and I prefer to walk down to the professor at the end of the class to clear up my confusions.

So these days at work, every meeting and conference call I attend I get to introduce myself along with the follow-up questions on ‘something about me’, which usually are the most awkward moments of the day. This gets even more bizarre when the conference call is through video phone in different parts of the country .. it’s just that glare of the camera that gets me all sweaty.

Thought of the Day: Deadlines are lethal! Why do you think they call them ‘dead’ lines?

Leave a Reply

