The beginning…

It was Fall of 2008.  The financial market was hit hard, and I had been recently downsized at the company. At this point of my life, I was in the beginning of my senior year at school.

I needed something to do in the morning since response/calls for interview were hard to come by. In a nutshell, I was bored and couldn’t sleep well for weeks. It’s 2010..and the market is still tough. But not as tough as it was two years ago. Anyway, I read a message board outside of my marketing class and thought about checking out Business Fraternity Delta Sigma Pi rush week. I sent out an email to the VP Erin, expressing my interest…and that was the beginning of broad horizon that I never thought would be possible.

 

Leave a Reply

