Pledge process

Pledge can only be difficult if you’re not on top of your game. I never had a problem in touching bases with Brothers except few who were busy. But in the end, I got to interview all of them separately, talked about their pledge process and how college life has changed for them.

Some answers were different. I remember being told by Brother Jessica that my questions were solid and it was discussed in the chapter meeting as well. I don’t like random questions. With that in mind, I was creative with ideas. I did well in all of my quizzes except last one. Because night before, we had a community and social event among Pledges and Brothers, and I had a little too much to drink. *oops*

Social Event : Pledges and Brothers Fall 2008

I remember being bounced out from the bar. Chapter president Kate and Chancellor, Tony drove me back home. I should have been more careful but I wanted to enjoy a night. I think it was a combo of not having a job, stressful exams and paper dues. And it got to me very bad. Anyway, I am not proud to be drunk at social event but it was something I needed. I needed to let the tension out. My big Brother Danielle tried to reach me, and I saw her missed call 2 hours later. I texted her back and told her that I was okay. Just messed up.

Leave a Reply

