Dream Train

There are two dreams I have had from as far back as I can remember. Though the more frequent one is about me riding a train where all of a sudden the train tracks underneath go missing … in middle of a bridge and there is just water. The bridge is not over a river but a swamp or a lake because the water is stagnant and I never see the train actually falling off the tracks into the water. I wake up before that. I didn’t use to be able to go back to sleep afterwards but I have grown out of it now.

Funny thing is that it used to be the typical Pakistani train and now I see all kinds of trains. From subway styles to old steam engine trains of different colors. My subconscious has been internationalized.

The other dream is far too horrible and thankfully, it is very infrequent

One response to “Dream Train

Leave a Reply

