Friendship and Rules

It’s always a tough spot to be in. Where you know you can do something to help a friend, but that something is against the rules. Worse, you are the custodian of those rules. Worst, you created the rules to begin with.

Anyway, it’s a fine line, and with time one gets used to handling these situations.

I try not to take these online situations seriously. Over time I have made some great friendships, met some of these people in real life and enjoyed meeting every single one of them.

What I don’t understand is the negativity. The anger. And worse, the insults. Why? Why can’t something be said in a polite manner. If someone is talking to you politely what makes the other person resort to insults. Is it the previous baggage that you find unable to off-load? Or is it human nature never to let go? I chalk it up to online personas. They deem it clever and cool to be insulting. The age-old superiority complex. One more thing I don’t think I will understand or ever appreciate. One thing I like about myself is the ability to let go. Don’t hold grudges. It’s a waste of time and energy. Plus, its almost never worth it.

Stupid stupid entry. I hope no one reads it. Then again, maybe not

Leave a Reply

