Them Crooked Vultures

Oct 8th, 2009 at Filmore  in Detroit, MI

Them Crooked Vultures at Filmore Detriot

After missing the chance of seeing TCV debut performance at Metro Chicago, few tour dates in the U.S were released. I jumped the gun with my two music junkie pals Scott and Arvin. We left from Milwaukee around noon and were in Detriot around 7 PM . T 8-hour drive didn’t matter. Drenched in sweat and getting beat up in the mosh-pit didn’t matter. Actually, I kind of enjoyed it.

TCV headlines Filmore Detroit

Staying two feet off of Mr. John Paul Jones of Led Zeppelin made my night, with Dave Grohl smashing drums and Josh Homme being a dirty whore as a lead vocal. This was my first time seeing all three of them live, therefore, it was really sweet. This was by far the best concert of life yet. I don’t think any other concert would close to that.  I had time of my life

My Ticket

Leave a Reply

