Morning Reflection

I have often caught myself exaggerating something that I did or beating the bush on a subject that can certainly be dishonest at times. It’s a struggle to be to the point and stand by often simple truth such as if you actually like the food someone else made for you so lovingly. At the same time vanity being my favorite sin, it is hard to shy away from praises. I must confess I am a sucker for them. If I reflect upon the things I do I often find that even my innate acts of kindness are corrupted with the feeling of being looked upon as a kind person. Such yearning for praise often leads to taking credit for things I haven’t done or partially did or couldn’t have done without everyone else.

Leave a Reply

