Believe in Myself

I know precisely what my problems are, and I know their level of severity. I can prioritize them and justify their priority. I don’t run from my problems, I don’t deny that they are there, and I certainly don’t expect them to go away on their own. I also know what I can and can’t do, and I don’t displace blame on others for my mistakes. Just because I don’t complain about them, doesn’t mean my life is all hunky dory. I am not waiting for a savior to miraculously make things better for me, I don’t expect anyone to cut me any slack and I don’t expect any help or sympathy. I don’t need a shoulder to lean on, so quit offering one, but what I do expect is that when I take on the world, you believe in me as much as I believe in myself.

Leave a Reply

